Regions - Connecting Your Area with Our State Association


Make the most of membership by getting involved in one of NYSNLA's eight Regions. Connect with others in the community and take part in local events. Each Region operates with its own Board of Directors and By-Laws.

Together, all eight Regions are federated with NYSNLA, as the statewide association, with a Board of industry leaders working together, committed to expand services, deliver value to members, advocate for the industry, and help each other do business better.

NYSNLA's Regions conduct their local programs with an eye toward creating relationships, grass-roots local advocacy, trade education programming, peer support and networking. The state association:

  • Develops education programs designed to help all members conduct business efficiently, professionally and profitably;

  • Provides overall strategic direction for the association;

  • Provides strategic quality member communications that deliver relevant and timely industry information;

  • Manages the CNLP Program and develops professional development programs for owners and senior-level management;

  • Conducts industry advocacy on the state level through relationships with stated agencies; and 

  • Hosts statewide events to create a sense of unity and purpose within the association.

Here are the Regions:

Region 1 - Serving Long Island

Nassau & Suffolk Counties


Region 2 - Serving Southeastern NY

Bronx, Dutchess, Kings, New York,  Putnam, Queens, Richmond and Westchester Counties

Region 3 - Serving Northeastern NY 

Albany, Clinton, Columbia, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren and Washington Counties


Region 4 - Serving Central NY 

Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego, Otsego, St. Lawrence and Tioga Counties 

Click here for Region 4's Website

Region 5 - Serving the Genesee-Finger Lakes Area 

Cayuga, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Wayne and Yates Counties 

Click here for Region 5's Website

Region 6 - Serving Western NY 

Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans and Wyoming Counties 

Click here for Region 6's Website

Region 7 - Serving the Lower Hudson Valley

Orange, Rockland, Sullivan and Ulster Counties


Region 8 - Serving the Southern Tier of NY 

Allegany, Broome, Chemung, Schuyler, Steuben, Tioga and Tompkins Counties 

Click here for Region 8's Facebook page.